T10 Cricket League 2018

T10 Cricket League Schedule, Live Streaming, Live Scores and T10 League News

Frozen Lake T20 Series 2018: Afridi XI Vs Sehwag XI Fixtures, Time & Venue

Afridi XI Vs Sehwag XI in T20 Series on a Frozen Lake 2018

Another most entertaining tournament is going to start in Switzerland and most interesting thing is that this time again famous cricket stars are going to unite play a two day tournament.

The tournament is Afridi XI Vs Sehwag XI in T20 Series on a Frozen Lake

This the first ever t20 cricket tournament to be played on ice. The two-day event will start on February 8th, 2018 and end on February 9th, 2018. From 4 PM to 8 PM.

Pakistani former captain and most loved cricket star Shahid Afridi will captain the Royals XI while India’s most destructive batsmen of all time Virender Sehwag will be seen leading the Diamonds XI.

Many other cricketing legends will take part in the matches from their respective sides that will be played on a frozen lake at St. Moritz Switzerland.

It will be the hottest cricket battle ever because in this frozen lake t20 series Pakistani stars will battle with Virender Sehwag’s team, it will be same as Pakistan vs India.

Former New Zealand skipper Daniel Vettori, and all-rounders Nathan McCullum and Grant Elliott will play in this Frozen Lake T20 Series representing a team called the Royals XI in the annual ‘Ice Cricket’ festival in St Moritz, Switzerland.

Frozen Lake T20 Series: ICE Cricket Festival

Afridi vs Sehwag in Switzerland


There are two teams Royals XI and Diamonds XI. Team squad of both teams are given.

Team Royals XI

  1. Shahid Afridi (C)-(Pakistan)
  2. Shoaib Malik (Pakistan)
  3. Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan)
  4. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
  5. Graeme Smith (South Africa)
  6. Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
  7. Nathan McCullum (New Zealanad)
  8. Grant Elliott (New Zealand)
  9. Monty Panesar (England)
  10. Owais Shah (England)
  11. Matt Prior (UK)
  12. Aidan Andrews (Switzerland)

Team Diamonds XI

  1. Virender Sehwag (C)-(India)
  2. Zaheer Khan (India)
  3. Mohammad Kaif (India)
  4. Ajit Agarkar (India)
  5. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
  6. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
  7. Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka)
  8. Michael Hussey (Australia)
  9. Andrew Symonds (Australia)
  10. Mithun Manhas (India)
  11. Ramesh Powar (India)
  12. Rohan Jain (Switzerland)

This venue is famous for hosting many other sports events as it is one of the most beautiful place in the world will be an ideal location for this ice cricket tournament.

For the t20 cricket matches, an artificial turf carpet has been laid over the iced lake. So this will be super exciting for all the cricket fans.

Updated: April 26, 2018 — 7:35 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

T10 Cricket League © 2017